Editorial Team

Monique Aucoin, ND
Research Associate
Canadian College of Naturopathic Medicine

Karan Baucom, MD, FACOG, FAARM
Former Assistant Professor of OB/GYN
University of Kansas Medical Center

Miguel J. Berdiel, MD
University of Puerto Rico

Kieran Cooley, ND
Director of Research
Canadian College of Naturopathic Medicine

Associate Clinical Professor of Cardiology
Hofstra-Northwell School of Medicine

Jean-Jacques Dugoua, ND, PhD
Assistant Professor
Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Toronto

Michael Friedman, ND
Executive Director and Founding Editor
Association for the Advancement of Restorative Medicine

Alan Gaby, MD
Professor of Nutrition and Clinical Faculty Emeritus
Bastyr University

Ajay Goel, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Gastrointestinal Research
Director, Center for Epigenetics, Cancer Prevention and Cancer Genomics
Baylor Research Institute and Charles A Sammons Cancer
Center, Dallas, TX

Michael J Gonzalez, DSc, NMD, PhD, FACN
Adjunct Professor
University of Western States

Douglas Hanes PhD
Associate Professor
School of Research and Graduate Studies, NUNM

Kent Holtorf, MD
Founder and Director
National Academy of Hypothyroidism

Mark Houston, MD
Associate Clinical Professor of Medicine
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

David Katz, MD, MPH, FACPM, FACP
Founding Director
Yale-Griffin Prevention Research Center, Yale University

Tieraona Low Dog, MD
Integrative Medicine Fellowship Director
University of Arizona

Kaleb C. Lund, PhD
Assistant Professor
Bastyr University

Jorge R. Miranda-Massari, PharmD
University of Puerto Rico

Sangeeta Pati, MD
Affiliated Faculty
UCF Medical School

Joseph E. Pizzorno Jr., ND
Founder & Former President
Bastyr University, NIH/CAM Study Center

Sadeq A. Quraishi, MD
Assistant Professor of Anaesthesia
Massachusetts General Hospital
Harvard Clinical and Translational Science Center, NIH Funded
Vitamin D Council Board Member

Christopher Roberts, ND
Clinic Supervisor and Instructor
Canadian College of Naturopathic Medicine

Aviva Romm, MD
Yale Integrative Medicine Program

Steven Sandberg-Lewis, ND, DHANP
National College of Naturopathic Medicine

Paul R. Saunders, PhD, ND
NIH Grant Reviewer
Clinic Supervisor and Instructor
Canadian College of Naturopathic Medicine

David Sorg, MD
Saint Joseph’s Hospital

Kevin Spelman, PhD
Adjunct Professor
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Adjunct Professor
National College of Natural Medicine

Jill Stansbury, ND
Adjunct Faculty
National College of Naturopathic Medicine

Decker Weiss, NMD
NCNM- School of Global Health
Artis International Director: Center for Health and Medicine

Cynthia Wenner, PhD
Bastyr University

John M. Woytowicz, MD
Assistant Professor of Community and Family Medicine
Dartmouth Geisel School of Medicine

Eugene Zampieron, ND
Senior Lecturer, Founding Presidential Advisory Board Member
University of Bridgeport College of Naturopathic and Botanical Medicine

Leigh Arseneau, ND, FMP
Medical Director of the Centre for Advanced Medicine
Chief Naturopathic Doctor for the Canadian Centre for Integrative Therapy